Skip to Main Content

Back this summer due to incredible demand! An alternative comedy mash-up from The Wardrobe Theatre, makers of MDH: Puppets Do A Movie, Little Women In Black, Drac & Jill, Oedipuss In Boots, Reservoir Mogs, Rocky Shock Horror, Goldilock, Stock & Three Smoking Bears and more!


Can you smell the fresh gunpowder? Can you hear the thunder of horses? Can you taste the cheap beer? This is the untamed, lawless frontier – a parched landscape of bloody violence, passionate romance and line-dancing, where the heroes are good, the villains are bad and the guy you slept with last night is so ugly you’d rather gnaw your own arm off than wake him. This is the Wild West…

“A breathless two hours made fabulously raucous by four actors milking every absurd moment.”
★★★★★ Stage Talk Magazine

“The campest, naughtiest show in town, a work that embraces the spirit of the fringe and the alternative comedy scene and produces a rollicking night.”
★★★★ Kris Hallett

“An unmissable joy – the best-known secret in Bristol continues to be the gift that keeps on giving.”
★★★★ The Fix


An original production by The Wardrobe Theatre, written and devised by the company
Director – Stephanie Kempson
Cast – Fowzia Madar, Peta Maurice, Sedona Rose, Jenny Smith, Catherine Davies
Music & Sound Design – Ben Osborn
Set, Costume & Puppetry Designer – Samuel Wilde
Movement Director – Bryn Thomas
Lighting Designer – Chris Collier
Stage Manager – Gemma Smith
Dramaturg – Laura Horton
Associate Director – Harry Gould
Associate Designer & Costume Supervisor – Ruby Brown
Vocal Director – Jannah Warlow
Production Assistant – Leikaysha-Rae Reed
Projection Design – Pete Hazelwood
Sewing Assistant – Isobel Herbertson
Producer – Alice Massey

From The Wardrobe Theatre
Artistic Director & CEO – Matthew Whittle
Technical & Operations Director – Chris Collier
Chief Financial Officer – Luke Mallison
Theatre Manager & Artist Development – Aisha Ali

Special Thanks – Tom Brennan, Alice Lamb, Corrina Buchan, Tom Fletcher, Rachael Procter-Lane, MAYK, The Wardrobe Ensemble, Bristol Old Vic Theatre School, The Elmgrove Centre, The Egg @ Theatre Royal Bath, Louise Brown and Hettie Kitson

The Good, The Bad & The Coyote Ugly was made with the kind support of Arts Council England

  • Dates: Fri 12th July - Sun 11th Aug 2024
  • Show time: 7.30pm (7pm on Sundays, plus 2pm matinees)
  • Tickets: £17 (£15 conc.)
  • Running Time: 2 hours (with interval)
  • Suitable for: Ages 16+ (dark humour, sexual references, swearing, violence and death)
  • TheatreComedyChristmas
  • Connect with the artist:

The Good, The Bad & The Coyote Ugly
The Good, The Bad & The Coyote Ugly
  • Running Time: 2 hours (with interval)
  • Suitable for: Ages 16+ (dark humour, sexual references, swearing, violence and death)
  • Connect with the artist:

You may also like...

Mon 27th May 2024 & Every Other Monday

7.30pm £12 (£7 for members of 'Neighbourhood Watch' - free to join)

The unconventional and uplifting comedy hit of Bristol

TheatreComedyImprov

Fri 1st & Sat 2nd Nov 2024

7.15pm Doors, 7.30pm Show £12 (£10 conc.)

The drag show within a drag show, presented by Harry Humberstone and Roxytocin

TheatreComedyLGBTQ+Drag

Fri 22nd Nov 2024 - Sat 18th Jan 2025

Various Times (plus 2pm matinees) £17-£22 (£15-£18 conc.)

A brand new alternative comedy mash-up from the people that brought you The Good, The Bad & The Coyote Ugly, MDH: Puppets Do A Movie, Little Women In Black, Drac & Jill, Oedipuss In Boots, Reservoir Mogs, Rocky Shock Horror, Goldilock, Stock & Three Smoking Bears and more!

TheatreComedyChristmas

Choose a date

Fri 12th July
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Sat 13th July
2:00 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Sat 13th July
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Tue 16th July
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Wed 17th July
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Thu 18th July
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Fri 19th July
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Sat 20th July
2:00 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Sat 20th July
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Tue 23rd July
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Wed 24th July
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Thu 25th July
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Fri 26th July
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Sun 28th July
2:00 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Tue 30th July
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Wed 31st July
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Thu 1st August
2:00 pm
£14
Thu 1st August
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Fri 2nd August
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Sat 3rd August
2:00 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Sat 3rd August
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Tue 6th August
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Wed 7th August
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Thu 8th August
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Fri 9th August
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Sat 10th August
2:00 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Sat 10th August
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Sun 11th August
2:00 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)
Sun 11th August
7:30 pm
£17 (£15 conc.)

Availability