Closer Each Day: The Improvised Soap Opera

The unscripted, unconventional and uplifting comedy hit of Bristol - packed with drama, romance and big laughs! Perfect for newcomers or follow the story unfolding with a unique episode every other Monday

View all Show dates:
  • Monday, 25th November 2019
  • Monday, 13th January 2020
  • Monday, 27th January 2020
  • Monday, 10th February 2020
  • Monday, 24th February 2020
  • Monday, 9th March 2020
  • Monday, 23rd March 2020
  • Monday, 6th April 2020
  • Monday, 20th April 2020
  • Monday, 4th May 2020
  • Monday, 18th May 2020
  • Monday, 1st June 2020
  • Monday, 15th June 2020
25th Nov 2019 - 15th Jun 2020
7.30pm | £10 (£7 for members of 'Neighbourhood Watch' - free to join)

Hilarious and heartfelt, Closer Each Day: The Improvised Soap Opera has absolutely no script, making every performance utterly unique with an electric atmosphere! Think Eastenders meets The League of Gentlemen, via Love Island. Who knows what will happen? Maybe a passionate love affair, a kidnapping, a flashback, a bar-fight or a nail-biting cliff-hanger? Whether it’s your first time or you’re a binge-watcher, come and share the discovery with us!

“Truly brilliant.”
★★★★★ Epigram

“Funny, inventive, fast-paced and sparkling. Loved it!”
David Lloyd, BBC Screenwriter (Doctors, Eastenders)

“Quick-witted, very watchable ensemble, razor-sharp in timing and delivery.”
★★★★ Stage Talk

“So consistently gripping it’s incredible to think it’s created off the cuff.”
Visit Bristol

To join the Closer Each Day ‘Neighbourhood Watch’ please register for free online at closereachday.co.uk or sign up at the theatre on the night!

Running Time: 1 hour (no interval)

An original production by Closer Each Day Company, co-produced with The Wardrobe Theatre
Director – John Lomas
Musical Director – Jack Drewry
Cast – Peter Baker, Annette Chown, Sean Duffy, Lindsey Garwood, Malcolm Hamilton, Andy Kelly, Andrew Kingston, Alice Lamb, Rachel Lane, John Lomas, Peta Maurice, Matthew Whittle
Producers – Lindsey Garwood, Graham Johnson

Artist's Website
Connect on Twitter
If you like this, you might also like this...

Make a night of it

With the Old Market Assembly

Food Live Music