Christmas Tales With Granddad

Following up from Fireside Tales With Granddad comes 3 brand new stories! Exquisite puppets and captivating storytelling combine to create an enchanting and magical Christmas show guaranteed to spark the imagination of years 3-8 and their families, presented by Pickled Image

View all Show dates:
  • Saturday, 22nd December 2018
  • Sunday, 23rd December 2018
  • Monday, 24th December 2018
  • Thursday, 27th December 2018
  • Friday, 28th December 2018
  • Saturday, 29th December 2018
  • Sunday, 30th December 2018
  • Monday, 31st December 2018
  • Wednesday, 2nd January 2019
  • Thursday, 3rd January 2019
  • Friday, 4th January 2019
  • Saturday, 5th January 2019
  • Sunday, 6th January 2019
22nd Dec - 6th Jan
11am & 2pm | £8 (£6 for groups of 20+, ages 2 and under go free)

Bursting with heart-warming storytelling and festive cheer, Christmas Tales With Granddad creates the sense of an intimate fireside in the theatre, with Granddad welcoming imaginative input from the audience as he weaves 3 brand new tales.

A magical a feast of festive stories including a special pair of Christmas pants, the mystery of the snowflake necklace and the mischievous shenanigans of the Tomten – a feisty Gnome, who loves the chance to swap gossip with woodland creatures, and who might just be the reason Granddad can’t find his favourite tree decoration.

“Skilful puppetry and charming story-telling.”
The Stage

“A delightful family show.”
Animations Online

“Fantastic interaction with the audience, quizzing the children with brilliant conversation throughout. All audience left with a smile asking when Granddad will be back.”
The Pound, Corsham

“The puppetry was excellent, and the variety of characters and puppets was really great fun and enjoyed by audiences.”
Doncaster Theatre

11am only on December 22nd, 28th, 29th, 30th and January 5th, 6th
Running Time: 1 hour (no interval)
Artist's Website
Connect on Twitter
If you like this, you might also like this...

Make a night of it

With the Old Market Assembly

Food Live Music